Kids Library Home

Welcome to the PrairieCat Kids' Library!

Search for books, movies, music, magazines, and more.

Available items only
1214 results found. Sorted by relevance | date | title .
Author Benson, Sonia.

Title Endangered species / Sonia Benson, Rob Nagel.

Publication Info. Detroit [Mich.] : UXL, [2004]


Volume Number of Copies Request
V. 1 5 Request this Volume
V. 2 5 Request this Volume
V. 3 5 Request this Volume
Edition Second edition.
Description 3 volumes : color illustrations, color maps ; 25 cm
text txt rdacontent
unmediated n rdamedia
volume nc rdacarrier
Summary Entries on more than 200 extinct, endangered, vulnerable, and threatened animals and plants describe the individual species, its habitat and current distribution, and efforts to protect and preserve it.
Bibliography Includes bibliographical references.
Contents v. 1. Mammals -- v. 2. Arachnids, birds, crustaceans, insects, and mollusks -- v. 3. Amphibians, fish, plants, and reptiles.
Subject Endangered species -- Juvenile literature.
Endangered species -- Encyclopedias.
Added Author Nagel, Rob.
ISBN 0787676187
0787676195 v. 1
0787676209 v. 2
0787676217 v. 3

Available items only