Kids Library Home

Welcome to the PrairieCat Kids' Library!

Search for books, movies, music, magazines, and more.

Available items only
Author Taibbi, Matt.

Title The great derangement : a terrifying true story of war, politics, and religion at the twilight of the American empire / Matt Taibbi.

Publication Info. New York : Spiegel & Grau, 2008.


Location Pub Note Copy No. Status
 Peru PL Adult Non Fiction - PUGG-2  973.93 TAI    AVAILABLE
 Woodstock PL Adult Non-Fiction - WOLY-11  973.93 TAI    AVAILABLE
Edition First edition.
Description 269 pages ; 25 cm
text txt rdacontent
unmediated n rdamedia
volume nc rdacarrier
Contents Born again -- Congressional interlude I, or Inside the halls of derangement -- The longest three days of my life -- Baghdad interlude, or The derangement at war -- Discover the difference -- Congressional interlude II, or Democrats seize the reins of the derangement -- Bible study -- Conspiracy interlude I, or 9/11 and the derangement of truth -- Peak experience -- Conspiracy interlude II, or The derangement of the American left -- Practice, practice, practice -- Conspiracy interlude III, or The derangement of the peace movement -- The end.
Summary Rolling Stone's Matt Taibbi set out to describe the nature of George Bush's America in the post-9/11 era and ended up vomiting demons in an evangelical church in Texas, riding the streets of Baghdad in an American convoy to nowhere, searching for phantom fighter jets in Congress, and falling into the rabbit hole of the 9/11 Truth Movement.--From publisher description.
Subject Taibbi, Matt -- Travel.
United States. Congress -- Decision making.
Political culture -- United States.
Left-wing extremists -- United States.
September 11 Terrorist Attacks, 2001 -- Causes.
Big churches -- Texas -- San Antonio.
End of the world -- Social aspects -- Texas -- San Antonio.
Iraq War, 2003-2011 -- Personal narratives, American.
United States -- Politics and government -- 2001-2009.
United States -- Description and travel.
ISBN 9780385520348 hardcover
0385520344 hardcover

Available items only